12^{III} STATE LEVEL DEBATE COMPETITION

Dt.16/09/2017

It gives me immense pleasure to submit the report of the 12th State Level Inter-Collegiate Debate Competition which was organized by our college on 16th Sept., 2017 at M.L. and G.E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. The Debate Competition was inaugurated by Hon'bleShri Justice Ambadasrao Joshi, Chairman, Maharashtra Administrate Tribunal, Mumbai at 9.00 am. The said inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble Adv. J.K.Wasadikar, President, M.L. & G.E Society, Aurangabad. Dr.C.M.Rao, Principal, M.P. Law College delivered introductory speech on college activities and Prof.Dinesh B.Kolte, briefed about the competition, Prof.Abhay Jadhav proposed vote of thanks and Miss.Sneha Botwe anchored the inaugral function.

After inaugral function the competition was started, in this competition total 30 teams of various colleges of throughout Maharashtra participated. Adv.Dipak Kolhe, Jalna, Dr.Lalit Adhane, Associate Professor, Deogiri College, Aurangabad and Mrs.Vadana Dhaneshwar, Sub-Editor, Daily Diva Marathi judged the performance of participants. The topic of Debate was" Flat Waiver off Loan of Farmer will save them."

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 5.30 p.m. Hon'ble Shri Vishwas Mundhe, Joint Commissioner, Income Tax Department, Aurangabad was Chief Guest. Hon'ble Adv.Mrs.Dr.Kalpalata Patil Bharaswadkarwas presided over the prize distribution ceremony.

Prof.Dinesh Kolte, Co-ordinator announced the results. The guests gave away the prizes to participants. Prizes were bagged by the following college students participants.

- 1] First Team Prize Shivaji College, Akola
- 2] Second Team Prize Department Journalism, Dr.B.A.M.U.A'bad
- 3] Third Team Prize Indrabai Pathak Mahila College, Aurangabad.
- **4]** Individual Best Shri Swapnil Rajesh Ingole, Shivaji College, Akola.

5] Consolation Prizes :

- 1] Shri Lahu Namdeo Jaybhaye New Arts, Commerce and Science College, Shevgapn.
- 2] Shri Sarash Dhananjay Sonar Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial College of Law, Dhule.
- 3] Shri Tushar Dilip Suryawanshi Mulji Jetha College, Jalgaon.

Miss.Gauri Avinash Mahajan, Shankarrao Chavan Law College, Pune. 5]
Mrs.Akansha Sharad Chincholkar, Deogiri College, Aurangabad. <u>Excellent Listner</u>
Prizes :

The following students of our college received the excellent listner prizes : 1] Miss.Swati Anant Mundhe - Pre-Law Ist. 2] Mr.Ghanyshyam Kakde - NLC - Illrd. 3] Mr.Shivshankar Fadat - NLC - Illrd **4]** Mr.Mirza Wasef Beg, Pre-Law - Ist 5] Mr.Vishal Talekar, NLC - Illrd 6] Mr.Sanket Palanitakar, NLC - Illrd 7] Mr.Vikrant Kapse, LL.B. - Illrd 8] Mr.Rahul Rasve, NLC - Illrd 9] Mr.Bablu Sayeed - NLC - Illrd 10] Mr.Aniket Savant-NLC-Illrd

Dr.C.M.Rao, Principal delivered introductory speech in the prize distribution. Adv.Dipak Kolhe, Dr.LalitAdhane and Mrs.Vandana Dhaneshwar spoke on the performance of participants. Dr.Aparna Kottapalle proposed vote of thanks and Miss.Anagha Pedgaonkar anchored the prize distribution ceremony.